Skip to main content
mattercatalog

IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor vs Aqara P100: Platforms the maker names

We may earn a commission. How our links work

Quick answer

Both IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor and Aqara P100 use Thread, so both need a Thread border router. The maker’s own page names Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Samsung SmartThings for Aqara P100; for IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor we have no maker quote naming them. Both hold CSA Matter certificates (CSA25201MAT45395-24 and CSA25F63MAT48821-24). As of October 28, 2026, IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor is linked at 1 US store and Aqara P100 at 2.

Table and answer as of October 28, 2026.

Side by side

As of October 28, 2026. Each cell says what the record or the source says, with the source linked. Prices load in your browser only when a store price was checked in the last 48 hours or an Amazon price was retrieved in the last 24 hours; the check time is shown with the price.

IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor and Aqara P100 compared, as of October 28, 2026
WhatIKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window SensorAqara P100
Current price
See price at IKEA US
See price at Amazon
CSA Matter certificateCSA25201MAT45395-24 (Apr 15, 2025) CSA registryCSA25F63MAT48821-24 (Dec 2, 2025) CSA registry
Matter version of the certificateNot stated on the ledger for this certificateMatter 1.0 CSA ledger, read October 19, 2026
Device type on its CSA certificateContact sensor CSA recordsContact sensor CSA records
Matter network (its record)Thread Product pageThread Product page
Needs a Thread border router?Yes, plus a Matter controllerYes, plus a Matter controller
Platforms the maker namesNone on file; confirm with the makerApple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Samsung SmartThings Maker page
What the maker says you needFor Matter smart-home use: a compatible Matter controller and Thread border router; DIRIGERA is one option. Maker pageNo maker note on file
Power and rating (maker note)Battery sold separately. Maker pageNot stated in the maker note on file
Stores we link1 store: IKEA US Product page2 stores: Amazon and Aqara Product page

Which to choose

Choose IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor if

Nothing in the table favors it over the other. Compare the rows above.

Choose Aqara P100 if

  • You want more than one store to buy from

    Aqara P100 has 2 verified US store links on its product page (Amazon and Aqara); IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor has 1. A link is not a price: check the price and pack at the store.

  • You use Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home or Samsung SmartThings

    The maker’s own page names Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Samsung SmartThings for Aqara P100. For IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor we have no maker quote naming them, so check before you buy.

Either works if

  • Your home already has a Thread border router

    Both product pages list Thread: either one joins the border router you have.

IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor Matter device

IKEA

IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor

An indoor Matter-over-Thread contact sensor. US article 606.176.41 contains one sensor set with magnet. IKEA recommends one AAA / HR03 1.2 V rechargeable battery, sold separately…

Price
Price at retailer
Protocol
Matter, Thread
HomeKit
Check exact controller support
Alexa
Check exact controller support

Certification proof: CSA25201MAT45395-24 on the CSA registry

What the catalog records show

The same answers each product page gives, from its catalog record and verified store links; a platform is named as confirmed only where the maker’s own site names it.

IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor

Is the IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor Matter certified?
A CSA Matter certificate, CSA25201MAT45395-24, is on file for this named product. A match to the exact retail variant is unverified.
Does the IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor use Thread or Wi-Fi?
Thread. Its catalog record lists Thread, and Matter devices that use Thread need a Thread border router in the home, in addition to your platform’s Matter controller.
Where can I buy the IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor?
MatterCatalog has verified store links for it at IKEA US. Check the current price, model and pack size at the store.
What the maker says you need
For Matter smart-home use: a compatible Matter controller and Thread border router; DIRIGERA is one option. IKEA also documents separate direct pairing with compatible IKEA smart products without a smart system. Indoor use only. IKEA recommends one AAA / HR03 1.2 V rechargeable battery, sold separately. Available features vary by platform.
Model and package
US article 606.176.41 · 1 sensor set with magnet. Battery sold separately. Check local delivery or collection at IKEA; regional articles need separate matching.
Which platforms does its record list?
None yet. MatterCatalog has not recorded platform support for this record, so confirm your platform with the maker.

Aqara Multi-State Sensor P100

Is the Aqara Multi-State Sensor P100 Matter certified?
Yes. MatterCatalog matches it to CSA Matter certificate CSA25F63MAT48821-24, certified Dec 2, 2025.
Which smart home platforms does the Aqara Multi-State Sensor P100 work with?
The maker’s own site names Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Samsung SmartThings. Controls can differ from app to app.
Does the Aqara Multi-State Sensor P100 use Thread or Wi-Fi?
Thread. Its catalog record lists Thread, and Matter devices that use Thread need a Thread border router in the home, in addition to your platform’s Matter controller.
Where can I buy the Aqara Multi-State Sensor P100?
MatterCatalog has verified store links for it at Amazon and Aqara. Check the current price, model and pack size at the store.

What they share

  • Both have a CSA Matter certificate on file for the exact model.
  • Both use Thread, so both need a Thread border router in the home.
  • Both have US store links on their product pages.

Product, category and brand pages

Best Matter Smart Sensors 2026 →

Before you buy

  • Model and pack: the certificates name the exact models (CSA25201MAT45395-24 and CSA25F63MAT48821-24). Confirm the model number, region and pack size in the store listing.
  • Network: IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor uses Thread; Aqara P100 uses Thread. Every Matter device also needs your platform’s Matter controller.
  • Price: the price row loads in your browser with its check time; the store’s page is the final word on price, pack and stock.

Common questions

What is the difference between IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor and Aqara P100?
Your home already has a Thread border router: either one. Both product pages list Thread: either one joins the border router you have. You use Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home or Samsung SmartThings: Aqara P100. The maker’s own page names Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Samsung SmartThings for Aqara P100. Table as of October 28, 2026.
Do IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor and Aqara P100 need a Thread border router?
IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor: yes, its record lists Thread. Aqara P100: yes, its record lists Thread. Either way you need your platform’s Matter controller.
Are IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor and Aqara P100 Matter certified?
Both have a CSA certificate on file for the exact model: IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor CSA25201MAT45395-24, Aqara P100 CSA25F63MAT48821-24 (Matter 1.0). Check that the model and pack at the store match the certificate.
Do IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor and Aqara P100 work with Apple Home, Alexa and Google Home?
The maker’s own page names no platform we have on file for IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor and Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Samsung SmartThings for Aqara P100. A Matter device can join any Matter platform, but check your platform’s device-type list before you buy.

How this comparison was made

We have not performed hands-on testing. A program built this page on October 28, 2026 from the two catalog records: each CSA certificate and its Matter version on the CSA ledger, the network and platforms the records and the makers’ own pages name, and the stores with a verified link. It does not rank performance, reliability or price. Every “choose” line rests on a table row where the two records differ; where they do not differ, we say so.