Skip to main content
mattercatalog

Matter locks

Matter smart locks either replace your deadbolt or fit over the thumb turn on the inside of the door. Check your door and deadbolt against the maker’s fit guide, whether the lock uses Thread (which needs a Thread border router) or Wi-Fi, and which features, such as door codes, your controller app offers over Matter.

Filter by brand or connection. Each product page shows its certification evidence.

Short answer

Which Matter smart locks are certified, and what do they need?

MatterCatalog lists 60 Matter smart locks sold in the US; 56 have a CSA (Connectivity Standards Alliance) certificate on file (all for the exact model), and each product page shows its certificate ID or says that none is verified. 8 records name Wi-Fi as the Matter network, which needs only your platform’s Matter controller; 44 name Thread, which also needs a Thread border router. Our top CSA-certified picks are the Yale Smart Lock with Matter (top pick), the Level Lock (Matter) (best design), the Aqara Smart Lock U200 (best retrofit), the Kwikset Halo Select (touchscreen keypad) and the eufy FamiLock E35 (best biometric lock); the Thread picks also need a Thread border router. Our picks, with their requirements: Best Matter smart locks.

60 products · 19 brands · We may earn a commission from retailer links. How our links work

Showing 60 of 60 products · 13 sold outside the US hidden · 21 reference records hidden · 6 unverified listings hidden

Show themShow reference records and unverified listings

Products

All 60 Matter smart locks sold in the US, in one table

This table lists all 60 Matter smart locks sold in the US that MatterCatalog tracks, from 19 brands: 56 with a CSA certificate on file for the exact model, 8 on Wi-Fi and 44 on Thread. The most listed brands are Aqara (10), eufy (10) and Lockin (6).

Showing 60 of 60 smart locks

Matter smart locks sold in the US: connectivity, CSA certificate, hub or border router, maker-confirmed platforms and price
ProductConnectivityCSA certificateHub or border routerMaker-confirmed platformsPrice
Accurate Lock & Hardware SmartEntryAccurate Lock & HardwareThread, BluetoothYes, Jan 5, 2026CSA26006MAT49414-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Anona HoloAnona SecurityWi-FiYes, Nov 30, 2023CSA23J68MAT42471-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google HomeSee product page
Aqara Smart Gate Lock U500AqaraThread, BluetoothYes, Oct 20, 2025CSA25CB5MAT48135-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Aqara Smart Glass Door Lock U500AqaraThread, BluetoothYes, Oct 20, 2025CSA25CB7MAT48137-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Aqara Smart Lock J200AqaraThread, BluetoothYes, Oct 20, 2025CSA25CBAMAT48140-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Aqara Smart Lock J200 SetAqaraThread, BluetoothYes, Oct 20, 2025CSA25CB9MAT48139-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Aqara Smart Lock U100AqaraNot statedNot verified (Matter support claimed)Not statedNone on fileSee product page
Aqara Smart Lock U200AqaraThread, BluetoothYesCSA25547MAT46233-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Aqara Smart Lock U200 Kit with Fingerprint Keypad, Matter over Thread, Apple Home KeyAqaraThread, BluetoothYes, Jul 1, 2024CSA2438DMAT43584-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Aqara Smart Lock U300AqaraThread, BluetoothYes, Jun 4, 2024CSA2431CMAT43471-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Aqara Smart Lock U400AqaraThread, BluetoothYes, Dec 16, 2025CSA25G1YMAT49048-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Aqara Smart Rim Lock U500AqaraThread, BluetoothYes, Oct 20, 2025CSA25CB6MAT48136-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
arre Smart Lockarre homeThread, BluetoothYes, May 24, 2024CSA242F9MAT43436-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Baldwin Estate 8220LL Deadbolt Level Bluetooth + or WiFiBaldwinBluetooth, Wi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Dreame NAVO Smart Lock A10DreameThread, BluetoothYes, Jan 28, 2026CSA2606TMAT49653-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Dreame NAVO Smart Lock E10DreameThread, BluetoothYes, Feb 24, 2026CSA2610XMAT50737-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Econet Controls Bulldog GateLockEconet ControlsThread, BluetoothYes, Dec 23, 2025CSA25G7UMAT49260-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
eufy E31 Fingerprint Keyless Entry Door Lock with Apple Home, for Front Door or BackeufyThread, BluetoothYes, Jul 10, 2024CSA2439DMAT43600-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa (with a Matter hub), Google Home (with a Matter hub), Samsung SmartThings (with a Matter hub)See product page
eufy FamiLock E32eufyThread, BluetoothYes, Nov 17, 2025CSA25E34MAT48518-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
eufy FamiLock E34eufyThread, BluetoothYes, Nov 19, 2024CSA246E3MAT44438-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google HomeSee product page
eufy FamiLock E35eufyThread, BluetoothYes, Nov 15, 2024CSA246D4MAT44423-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
eufy FamiLock E40eufyWi-FiYes, Nov 10, 2025CSA25D64MAT48310-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
eufy FamiLock S3 MaxeufyWi-Fi, BluetoothYes, Dec 30, 2024CSA2480FMAT44738-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
eufy Smart Lock C34eufyThread, BluetoothYes, Jun 27, 2024CSA24374MAT43559-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple HomeSee product page
eufy Smart Lock E30eufyThread, BluetoothYes, Jul 2, 2024CSA24391MAT43588-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google HomeSee product page
eufy Video Smart Lock S3eufyWi-FiYes, Nov 19, 2024CSA246E4MAT44439-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
eufy Video Smart Lock S3 ProeufyWi-FiYes, Sep 25, 2024CSA24567MAT44058-24Not statedNone on fileSee product page
Kwikset Aura Reach (9400)KwiksetThread, BluetoothYes, Nov 8, 2025CSA25D36MAT48264-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon AlexaSee product page
Kwikset Halo Select Plus Touchscreen Smart Lock, Wi-Fi and Matter Enabled, Satin NickelKwiksetWi-Fi, Thread, BluetoothYes, Oct 22, 2025CSA25CCEMAT48160-24Not statedNone on fileSee product page
Kwikset Halo Select Plus Touchscreen Wi-Fi Smart Lock (9801)KwiksetThread, Wi-Fi, BluetoothYes, Oct 22, 2025CSA25CCEMAT48160-24Not statedNone on fileSee product page
Kwikset Halo Select Smart Lock, Wi-Fi and Matter Enabled, Satin NickelKwiksetWi-Fi, Thread, BluetoothYes, Nov 1, 2024CSA246B2MAT44389-24Not statedNone on fileSee product page
Kwikset Halo Select Touchscreen Smart Lock, Wi-Fi and Matter EnabledKwiksetWi-Fi, Thread, BluetoothYes, Nov 1, 2024CSA246B2MAT44389-24Not statedNone on fileSee product page
Level Bolt (Matter)LevelThread, BluetoothYes, Feb 4, 2026CSA260DLMAT49897-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Level Lock (Matter)LevelThread, BluetoothYes, Feb 4, 2026CSA260DMMAT49898-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Level Lock Pro (Matter)LevelThread, BluetoothYes, Dec 9, 2025CSA25F7DMAT48847-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home (with a Matter over Thread hub), Amazon Alexa (with a Matter over Thread hub), Google Home (with a Matter over Thread hub), Samsung SmartThings (with a Matter over Thread hub)See product page
Level Lock+LevelThread, BluetoothYes, Jan 6, 2026CSA26026MAT49486-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Level Lock+ (Matter) Smart Lock, Apple Home Key, Matte BlackLevelThread, BluetoothYes, Jun 17, 2026CSA263TLMAT54361-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Lockin Smart LockLockinThread, BluetoothYes, Sep 26, 2025CSA2593FMAT47249-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Lockin Veno Palm Vein Smart LockLockinThread, BluetoothYes, Jun 25, 2025CSA253CDMAT45855-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Lockin Veno Plus Palm Vein Recognition Video Smart LockLockinThreadYes, May 29, 2025CSA25323MAT45685-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Lockin Veno Pro Palm Vein Video Smart LockLockinThread, BluetoothYes, Apr 28, 2025CSA25219MAT45419-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Lockin Veno Solar Face Smart LockLockinThread, BluetoothYes, Mar 9, 2026CSA261EYMAT51242-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Lockin Veno Solar Palm Smart LockLockinThread, BluetoothYes, Mar 9, 2026CSA261EXMAT51241-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Philips Smart Lock DDL240X-1HBMPhilipsThread, BluetoothYes, May 1, 2025CSA25237MAT45449-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Schlage Sense ProSchlageThreadYes, Aug 5, 2025CSA25599MAT46315-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
SwitchBot Lock ProSwitchBotWi-FiYes, Jul 25, 2025CSA2554BMAT46237-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
SwitchBot Lock Pro HomeKit Smart LockSwitchBotBluetoothYes, Jul 25, 2025CSA2554BMAT46237-24Not statedNone on fileSee product page
SwitchBot Lock VisionSwitchBotWi-FiYes, Sep 17, 2025CSA257F9MAT46923-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple HomeSee product page
TCL D2 Plus Matter Fingerprint Smart LockTCLThread, BluetoothYes, Mar 2, 2026CSA2619AMAT51038-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
TCL D2 Pro Matter Palm Vein Smart LockTCLThread, BluetoothYes, Mar 2, 2026CSA26199MAT51037-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
TCL D2L Matter Fingerprint Lever LockTCLThread, BluetoothYes, Mar 2, 2026CSA2619BMAT51039-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Wi-Fi Fingerprint Keypad Smart Deadbolt with NFC, Aluminum AlloyTuyaWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
U-Tec Guardian PackU-TecWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Not statedNone on fileSee product page
ULTRALOQ Bolt Pro Smart DeadboltULTRALOQThread, BluetoothYes, Feb 20, 2026CSA2610QMAT50730-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
ULTRALOQ Bolt SE Smart LockULTRALOQThread, BluetoothYes, Jul 29, 2025CSA25553MAT46245-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
ULTRALOQ Latch 5 Pro Smart Lever LockULTRALOQThreadYes, Feb 20, 2026CSA2610RMAT50731-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
ULTRALOQ Smart LockULTRALOQThread, BluetoothYes, Jul 29, 2025CSA25554MAT46246-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Yale Ash Keyed Deadbolt Smart Lock with Google Matter, YRD510-MT1-ASHYaleThread, BluetoothYes, Apr 1, 2025CSA251CBMAT45341-24Border router needed (Thread)Google HomeSee product page
Yale Snow Keyed Deadbolt Smart Lock with Google Matter, YRD510-MT1-SNWYaleThread, BluetoothYes, Apr 1, 2025CSA251CCMAT45342-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Yale YRD510MT1BLK Keyed Smart Lock with Matte Black FinishYaleThread, BluetoothYes, Apr 1, 2025CSA251CDMAT45343-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page

Each row repeats its product page: the connectivity its record lists, the CSA certificate on file, and what it needs to connect. A platform counts as maker-confirmed only when the maker’s own page names it. Prices appear only in your browser, and only while fresh.

How to choose Matter smart locks

Start with the network, then check the certificate, then confirm your platform.

  1. Pick the network your home can run. Wi-Fi models (8 here) need only a Matter controller. Thread models (44 here) also need a Thread border router, which some smart speakers, displays and hubs include. Read Thread vs Wi-Fi Matter devices.
  2. Check the CSA certificate. 56 of the 60 have a CSA certificate on file for the exact model. Filter the table to them, then confirm the certificate ID on the product page. Read How to verify Matter certification.
  3. Confirm your platform. 20 of the 60 have a maker page on file naming at least one platform, shown in the table. For any other model, check the maker’s page for your platform, and whether your controller app supports this type of device.
  4. Start from our picks. The buying guide names a few models in this category with the reason for each, and what each needs. Read Best Matter smart locks.

Matter smart locks: questions and answers

How many Matter smart locks are sold in the US?
MatterCatalog lists 60 Matter smart locks sold in the US, from 19 brands. The table on this page has every one, with each one’s network, certificate and what it needs.
Do Matter smart locks need a hub?
It depends on the network. Of the 60 smart locks, 8 name Wi-Fi as the Matter network, which needs only your platform’s Matter controller; 44 name Thread, which also needs a Thread border router. 8 records name no single network; check their product pages.
Which Matter smart locks are CSA certified?
56 of the 60 have a CSA (Connectivity Standards Alliance) certificate on file for the exact model; the table shows the certificate ID and date. The newest certificate date on file is June 17, 2026 (Level Lock+ (Matter) Smart Lock, Apple Home Key, Matte Black). Each product page shows its certification evidence or says that none is verified.
Which Matter smart locks work with Apple Home, Alexa or Google Home?
The maker’s own page names Apple Home for 19, Amazon Alexa for 16, Google Home for 17 and Samsung SmartThings for 13 of the 60; the table marks only those as maker-confirmed. For the others, check the maker’s page for your controller before you buy.
Where do the prices come from?
A price shows only while it is fresh: a store price checked in the last 48 hours, or an Amazon price retrieved in the last 24 hours, each with its time. Otherwise the product page lists the US stores we link.
How is this list different from the best Matter smart locks guide?
The guide picks a few models and explains each pick’s requirements. This page lists all 60 we track with the same facts, so you can check a model the guide does not cover.

Matter smart locks with no US store link yet

These catalog records have no verified US store link or photo yet, so the list above hides them. Each page shows the model's certificate status and what its record lists.