Skip to main content
mattercatalog

Matter plugs

A Matter smart plug switches whatever is plugged into it on and off. Check its maximum load, whether it blocks the second outlet, whether it measures energy use, and whether it connects over Wi-Fi or Thread (Thread needs a Thread border router).

Filter by brand or connection. Each product page shows its certification evidence.

Short answer

Which Matter smart plugs are certified, and what do they need?

MatterCatalog lists 87 Matter smart plugs sold in the US; 58 have a CSA (Connectivity Standards Alliance) certificate on file (57 for the exact model), and each product page shows its certificate ID or says that none is verified. 70 records name Wi-Fi as the Matter network, which needs only your platform’s Matter controller; 8 name Thread, which also needs a Thread border router. Our top CSA-certified picks are the Eve Energy Smart Plug (US/CA) (a Thread plug that measures energy use), the TP-Link Tapo P125M (one Wi-Fi plug, no Thread border router needed), the Meross MSS115 (two Wi-Fi plugs in one box) and the Eve Energy In-Wall Outlet (US/CA) (a wired in-wall outlet with two sockets); the Thread picks also need a Thread border router. Our picks, with their requirements: Best Matter smart plugs.

87 products · 38 brands · We may earn a commission from retailer links. How our links work

Showing 60 of 87 products · 42 sold outside the US hidden · 142 reference records hidden · 3 unverified listings hidden

Show themShow reference records and unverified listings

Products

All 87 Matter smart plugs sold in the US, in one table

This table lists all 87 Matter smart plugs sold in the US that MatterCatalog tracks, from 38 brands: 57 with a CSA certificate on file for the exact model, 70 on Wi-Fi and 8 on Thread. The most listed brands are Linkind (8), Tapo (8) and Legrand (5).

Showing 87 of 87 smart plugs

Matter smart plugs sold in the US: connectivity, CSA certificate, hub or border router, maker-confirmed platforms and price
ProductConnectivityCSA certificateHub or border routerMaker-confirmed platformsPrice
Amazon Basics Smart Indoor Plug – Single outletAmazonWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Amazon Basics Smart Indoor Plug - Single outletAmazon BasicsWi-FiNo CSA certificate on fileBorder router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Cync Indoor Smart Plug Wi-Fi Outlet (3-Pack)CyncWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
GE Cync Indoor PlugCyncWi-FiYes, Sep 19, 2025CSA2580DMAT46943-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
GE Cync Outdoor PlugCyncWi-FiYes, Jan 31, 2025CSA2506BMAT44989-24Not statedNone on fileSee product page
D-Link Wi-Fi Smart Plug (PM-01M)D-LinkWi-FiYes, Jun 5, 2025CSA25339MAT45707-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Dewenwils Wi-Fi Smart Dimmer PlugDewenwilsWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
ELEGRP MP10 Mini Smart Plug, 15A/1800W, 2.4 GHz Wi-FiELEGRPWi-FiYes, Aug 9, 2023CSA23B14MAT41625-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
ELEGRP Smart Mini PlugELEGRPWi-FiYes, Aug 9, 2023CSA23B14MAT41625-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Enbrighten Micro PlugEnbrightenWi-FiYes, Apr 17, 2024CSA241F6MAT43177-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Enbrighten Vibe Indoor Dual-Outlet Wi-Fi Matter Smart PlugEnbrightenWi-FiYes, Apr 17, 2024CSA241F7MAT43178-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Enbrighten Vibe Outdoor Dual-Outlet Smart Plug (81912)EnbrightenWi-FiYes, Feb 9, 2025CSA250D3MAT45093-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Enbrighten Yard StakeEnbrightenWi-FiYes, Aug 13, 2024CSA243FEMAT43697-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Eve Energy In-Wall Outlet (US/CA)EveThreadYes, Nov 16, 2023CSA23E42MAT41950-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Eve Energy Matter 3 Pack Smart Plug, 100% Privacy, automate Lights & appliancesEveThreadNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Eve Energy Matter Smart Plug & Power Meter 2-PackEveThread, BluetoothYes, Aug 29, 2024CSA2448FMAT43842-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Eve Energy Smart Plug (US/CA)EveThreadYes, Aug 29, 2024CSA2448FMAT43842-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
EZVIZ WiFi Smart PlugEzvizWi-FiYesCSA257EEMAT46912-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Fugetek Smart USB Plug/Switch, 2.4 GHz Wi-FiFugetekWi-Fi, BluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Govee Smart Outlet Extender (H5089)GoveeWi-FiYes, Sep 18, 2025CSA257FDMAT46927-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Homewell Smart Outdoor Switch Socket PlugHomewellWi-FiYes, Jul 23, 2025CSA25519MAT46187-24Not statedNone on fileSee product page
Homewell W4YCR-200HomewellWi-FiYes, May 15, 2025CSA25278MAT45514-24Not statedNone on fileSee product page
HunterSmart Wall PlugHunterWi-FiYes, Sep 9, 2025CSA256C6MAT46616-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
IKEA GRILLPLATS plugIKEAThread, BluetoothYes, Dec 8, 2025CSA25F74MAT48838-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
IKEA TOFSMYGGA plug black/outdoorIKEAThread, BluetoothYes, Jan 29, 2026CSA2606VMAT49655-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Intecular InvisOutletIntecularWi-FiYes, Jun 5, 2024CSA24323MAT43478-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
j5create JSPAC4430 Matter Smart Plug Power Stripj5createWi-FiYes, Jun 4, 2024CSA2431EMAT43473-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Enbrighten Indoor Plug-in ReceiverJascoWi-FiYes, Jul 16, 2024CSA243B3MAT43622-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Jinvoo Smart Plug, Smart Socket, Alexa Plug, 100% PrivacyJinvooWi-Fi, BluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Kasa EP40M Matter Smart Outdoor PlugKasaWi-FiYes, Feb 27, 2023CSA23176MAT40689-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Slim with Energy Monitoring (KP125M)KasaWi-FiYes, Mar 5, 2025CSA2511CMAT45166-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google HomeSee product page
Kasa Smart Wifi Plug, Energy MonitoringKasaWi-FiYes, Mar 5, 2025CSA2511CMAT45166-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google HomeSee product page
Legrand radiant Smart 15A Receptacle with Wi‑Fi Matter-enabledLegrandWi-FiYes, Apr 19, 2024CSA24244MAT43255-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Legrand Radiant Wi-Fi Smart Plug WWMP10, 15A (1-Pack)LegrandWi-FiYes, Mar 7, 2024CSA24137MAT42986-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Legrand Radiant Wi-Fi Smart Plug WWMP102PK, 15A (2-Pack)LegrandWi-Fi, BluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Legrand Smart Plug-In Switch with Wi-Fi (4-Pack)LegrandWi-FiYes, Mar 7, 2024CSA24137MAT42986-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Legrand Wi-fi Outdoor Dual Output Smart Plug, Effortless SetupLegrandWi-Fi, BluetoothYes, Apr 17, 2024CSA241E4MAT43159-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Leviton D23LPLevitonWi-FiYes, May 16, 2023CSA23581MAT41094-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Leviton Decora Smart Wi-Fi 2nd Gen Mini Plug-In SwitchLevitonWi-FiYes, Jun 16, 2023CSA23651MAT41164-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Leviton Decora Smart Wi-Fi Outdoor Plug D215O MatterLevitonWi-FiYes, Jun 4, 2023CSA23594MAT41107-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Linkind Matter Outdoor Smart Plug (LKMP6001A)LinkindWi-FiYes, Jan 16, 2025CSA261ZYMAT51998-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Linkind Matter Smart Plug 2-PackLinkindWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Linkind Matter Smart Plug, 15A (1-Pack)LinkindWi-Fi, BluetoothYes, Apr 24, 2023CSA23494MAT41007-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Linkind Smart Bulb 3 Pack and Smart Plug 4 Pack BundleLinkindBluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Not statedNone on fileSee product page
Linkind Smart Plug (2-Pack)LinkindWi-FiYes, Apr 24, 2023CSA23494MAT41007-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Linkind Smart Plug Wi‑Fi Outlet (4-Pack)LinkindWi-FiYes, Jan 16, 2025CSA2501CMAT44910-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Linkind Smart Plug with LED Night LightLinkindWi-Fi, BluetoothYes, Jan 16, 2025CSA2501BMAT44909-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Linkind Smart Plug with RemoteLinkindWi-Fi, BluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Meross MSS115 Smart Plug Mini (US/CA)MerossWi-FiYes, Dec 23, 2022CSA22335MAT40335-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Meross Smart Plug with Energy Monitor, MSS315, 4-Pack(US Version)MerossWi-Fi, BluetoothYes, Dec 23, 2022CSA22337MAT40337-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Minoston MP22M Outdoor Wi-Fi Smart Plug, IP65 Waterproof, 2-PackMinostonWi-Fi, BluetoothYes, May 22, 2024CSA242D3MAT43398-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Minoston MP25M Smart Plug, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, 15A/1875WMinostonWi-Fi, BluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Minoston Smart PlugMinostonWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Minoston Smart Plug MP22MMinostonWi-FiYes, May 22, 2024CSA242D3MAT43398-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Onvis Outlet T20OnvisThreadYes, Sep 9, 2025CSA256C8MAT46618-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Onvis Smart Plug S4, over Thread, 15A/1800W MaxOnvisThreadYes, Sep 11, 2025CSA2571BMAT46701-24Border router needed (Thread)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Philips Indoor Smart Plug (JDT3793W/37)PhilipsWi-Fi, BluetoothCSA record on file; retail variant unverifiedBorder router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
SASWELL Smart PlugSASWELLWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Schneider Electric Square D Wifi ReceptacleSchneider ElectricWi-FiYes, Dec 20, 2023CSA23K98MAT42599-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Shelly Plug US Gen4ShellyWi-FiYes, Feb 10, 2025CSA250D9MAT45099-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
Shelly Smart Plug for BlackShellyWi-FiYes, Feb 10, 2025CSA250D9MAT45099-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
SIXWGH Smart PlugSIXWGHWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Not statedNone on fileSee product page
SIXWGH Smart Plug, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (4-pack)SIXWGHWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
SONOFF S41sSonoffWi-FiYes, Aug 18, 2025CSA255AEMAT46336-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
SONOFF S61sSonoffWi-FiYes, Aug 17, 2025CSA255ADMAT46335-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Tapo P135 KIT Smart Wi-Fi Lamp Dimmer KitTapoWi-Fi, BluetoothYes, Dec 28, 2022CSA22402MAT40402-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Tapo Smart Wi-Fi Outlet ExtenderTapoWi-FiYes, Mar 5, 2025CSA2511DMAT45167-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
TP-Link Tapo P110M Smart Plug Mini Energy Monitoring 15A (4-Pack)TapoWi-Fi, BluetoothYes, Mar 5, 2025CSA2510DMAT45151-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
TP-Link Tapo P210M Matter Smart In-Wall OutletTapoWi-FiYes, Mar 5, 2025CSA25117MAT45161-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
TP-Link Tapo P316M Matter Smart Wi-Fi Power StripTapoWi-FiYes, Mar 5, 2025CSA25115MAT45159-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
TP-Link Tapo P400M Smart Outdoor Plug, 2 OutletsTapoWi-FiYes, Mar 5, 2025CSA25119MAT45163-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
TP-Link Tapo Smart Plug MiniTapoWi-FiYes, Mar 5, 2025CSA25118MAT45162-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google HomeSee product page
TP-Link Tapo Supported Smart Plug Mini, Compact Design, 3-Pack, whiteTapoWi-FiYes, Mar 5, 2025CSA25118MAT45162-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
THIRDREALITY Smart Plug M1, Wi-Fi, Energy Monitoring, 15ATHIRDREALITYWi-Fi, BluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
THIRDREALITY Smart Plug M1, Wi-Fi, Energy Monitoring, 15A (4-pack)THIRDREALITYWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
ThirdReality Smart Plug M3 4-PackTHIRDREALITYWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
TP-Link Smart P430M Outdoor Plug-In DimmerTP-LinkWi-FiYes, Mar 6, 2025CSA25123MAT45173-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page
U-Tec PlugU-TecWi-Fi, BluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
UseeLink G-301-U-PA20W Wi-Fi Smart Power Strip, 4 Outlets + 4 USBUseeLinkWi-Fi, BluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
UseeLink Matter Smart Power Strip, 4 Outlets, 2 USB-A + 2 USB-C, BlackUseeLinkNot statedNot verified (Matter support claimed)Not statedNone on fileSee product page
UseeLink Smart Power Strip, 4 AC Outlets (G-MT-301U-2A2C-W)UseeLinkBluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Not statedNone on fileSee product page
WiZ Smart PlugWiZWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Xenon Smart Power Outlet, Usb C Strip 20w, -301-pa20wXENONNot statedNot verified (Matter support claimed)Not statedNone on fileSee product page
Dual Smart Plug, Plugs That 4, PlugWi-Fi, BluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Smart in-Wall Outlet, Smart Socket,15A Smart Charger, Voice ControlWi-FiNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Smart Outlet, App & Voice Control, No BridgeWi-Fi, BluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Smart Plug Mini 15A, Support Apple HomeKit, Siri, Alexa, GooNot statedNot verified (Matter support claimed)Not statedNone on fileSee product page

Each row repeats its product page: the connectivity its record lists, the CSA certificate on file, and what it needs to connect. A platform counts as maker-confirmed only when the maker’s own page names it. Prices appear only in your browser, and only while fresh.

How to choose Matter smart plugs

Start with the network, then check the certificate, then confirm your platform.

  1. Pick the network your home can run. Wi-Fi models (70 here) need only a Matter controller. Thread models (8 here) also need a Thread border router, which some smart speakers, displays and hubs include. Read Thread vs Wi-Fi Matter devices.
  2. Check the CSA certificate. 57 of the 87 have a CSA certificate on file for the exact model. Filter the table to them, then confirm the certificate ID on the product page. Read How to verify Matter certification.
  3. Confirm your platform. 16 of the 87 have a maker page on file naming at least one platform, shown in the table. For any other model, check the maker’s page for your platform, and whether your controller app supports this type of device.
  4. Start from our picks. The buying guide names a few models in this category with the reason for each, and what each needs. Read Best Matter smart plugs.

Matter smart plugs: questions and answers

How many Matter smart plugs are sold in the US?
MatterCatalog lists 87 Matter smart plugs sold in the US, from 38 brands. The table on this page has every one, with each one’s network, certificate and what it needs.
Do Matter smart plugs need a hub?
It depends on the network. Of the 87 smart plugs, 70 name Wi-Fi as the Matter network, which needs only your platform’s Matter controller; 8 name Thread, which also needs a Thread border router. 9 records name no single network; check their product pages.
Which Matter smart plugs are CSA certified?
57 of the 87 have a CSA (Connectivity Standards Alliance) certificate on file for the exact model; the table shows the certificate ID and date. The newest certificate date on file is January 29, 2026 (IKEA TOFSMYGGA plug black/outdoor). Each product page shows its certification evidence or says that none is verified.
Which Matter smart plugs work with Apple Home, Alexa or Google Home?
The maker’s own page names Apple Home for 14, Amazon Alexa for 14, Google Home for 13 and Samsung SmartThings for 13 of the 87; the table marks only those as maker-confirmed. For the others, check the maker’s page for your controller before you buy.
Where do the prices come from?
A price shows only while it is fresh: a store price checked in the last 48 hours, or an Amazon price retrieved in the last 24 hours, each with its time. Otherwise the product page lists the US stores we link.
How is this list different from the best Matter smart plugs guide?
The guide picks a few models and explains each pick’s requirements. This page lists all 87 we track with the same facts, so you can check a model the guide does not cover.

Matter smart plugs with no US store link yet

These catalog records have no verified US store link or photo yet, so the list above hides them. Each page shows the model's certificate status and what its record lists.