Skip to main content
mattercatalog
SafieryLighting

Safiery STAR-Light

CSA Certified

The Safiery STAR-Light is Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24, certified Oct 30, 2025). A certified Matter device can be added to any Matter controller whose app supports its device type, such as Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings or Home Assistant; features vary by app. The maker hasn’t named platforms on a page we hold. This version is sold outside the US; we link no US store for it.

Certificate data as of . Set-up steps and sources: Apple Home · Google Home · Alexa · SmartThings · Home Assistant

CSA Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24).

At a glance: Matter certified: Yes, Oct 30, 2025 · Connectivity: Wi-Fi

Works with
Matter certified, so it can work with Matter apps such as Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and SmartThings when the app supports its device type; supported features vary by app. The maker hasn’t named platforms on a page we hold.
CSA certificate
CSA25D26MAT48248-24, certified Oct 30, 2025
Safiery STAR-Light Matter device

Sold outside the USAustralian version

Sold outside the US: we don't link a US store for this regional version.

Shop lighting you can buy now →

Matter 1.3 certificate

Its certificate, CSA25D26MAT48248-24, is for Matter 1.3, certified Oct 30, 2025. The Matter version is the specification version on the certificate's ledger record.

Source: CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger, read Oct 19, 2026.

What Matter 1.3 added, and which devices use it →

12 channel on off or Light Dimming 12-24V

Wi-Fi

Specifications

Brand
Safiery
Category
Lighting
Protocols
Wi-Fi
Certificate ID
CSA25D26MAT48248-24
Certified
Oct 30, 2025
Firmware
1.1

Ecosystem compatibility

Matter

Quick answers

Is the Safiery STAR-Light Matter certified?
Yes. MatterCatalog matches it to CSA Matter certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24, certified Oct 30, 2025.
Does the Safiery STAR-Light work with Apple Home or HomeKit?
Likely. It is Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24), so any Matter controller whose app supports its device type can add it. The maker hasn’t named Apple Home on a page we hold. Apple says an iPhone using iOS 18 or later can add Matter accessories to the Home app without a home hub.

Add a Matter device to Apple Home

Does the Safiery STAR-Light work with Google Home?
Likely. It is Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24), so any Matter controller whose app supports its device type can add it. The maker hasn’t named Google Home on a page we hold. Google says you need a Matter-enabled hub device set up on your home wireless network before you can add Matter devices to Google Home.

Add a Matter device to Google Home

Does the Safiery STAR-Light work with Alexa?
Likely. It is Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24), so any Matter controller whose app supports its device type can add it. The maker hasn’t named Alexa on a page we hold. Alexa needs a Matter-compatible Echo; Amazon says its Echo devices support “a subset of Matter 1.5 and lower device types”, so check that yours does.

Add a Matter device to Alexa

Does the Safiery STAR-Light work with Samsung SmartThings?
Likely. It is Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24), so any Matter controller whose app supports its device type can add it. The maker hasn’t named SmartThings on a page we hold. SmartThings adds Matter devices through the SmartThings app and a Matter controller.

Add a Matter device to SmartThings

Does the Safiery STAR-Light work with Home Assistant?
Likely. It is Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24), so any Matter controller whose app supports its device type can add it. The maker hasn’t named Home Assistant on a page we hold. Home Assistant says: “Adding a new Matter device only works in the Home Assistant Companion app.”

Add a Matter device to Home Assistant

Does the Safiery STAR-Light need a hub or a Thread border router?
It depends on the network it uses, which this record does not state without ambiguity. A Thread device needs a Thread border router; a Wi-Fi device does not. Either needs your platform’s Matter controller.
When was the Safiery STAR-Light Matter certified?
The CSA certified it on Oct 30, 2025 (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24). That is its certification date, not a retail release date, which MatterCatalog does not state.
Is the Safiery STAR-Light sold in the US?
MatterCatalog labels it as sold outside the US: Australian version. We don't link a US store for this regional version.

From this product’s catalog record, not hands-on testing. Editorial policy

Share:

Best Matter Smart Lights 2026

Buying guide to Matter smart bulbs, strips, and fixtures, compared from specifications and certification records.

Read the full buying guide →

Stay updated

Get notified when new Matter-certified devices launch.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.