Skip to main content
mattercatalog

Matter thermostats

A Matter thermostat replaces your wall thermostat. Before you buy, check that it supports your heating and cooling system and your wiring, including whether it needs a C-wire (common wire).

Filter by brand or connection. Each product page shows its certification evidence.

Short answer

Which Matter thermostats are certified, and what do they need?

MatterCatalog lists 20 Matter thermostats sold in the US; 18 have a CSA (Connectivity Standards Alliance) certificate on file (17 for the exact model), and each product page shows its certificate ID or says that none is verified. 16 records name Wi-Fi as the Matter network, which needs only your platform’s Matter controller; 2 name Thread, which also needs a Thread border router. Our top CSA-certified picks are the Meross MTS300MA (24 V HVAC, configure the equipment first), the Nest Learning Thermostat (4th gen) (24 V HVAC, learning schedules and a room sensor), the Nest Thermostat (2020) (24 V HVAC, scheduled temperature control) and the Honeywell Home X2S (RTH2SMC/N) (24 V HVAC, check the exact X2S model). Our picks, with their requirements: Best Matter smart thermostats.

20 products · 13 brands · We may earn a commission from retailer links. How our links work

Showing 20 of 20 products · 19 sold outside the US hidden · 40 reference records hidden · 3 unverified listings hidden

Show themShow reference records and unverified listings

Products

Eve Thermo Matter smart thermostat

Eve

Eve Thermo

Thermostats · Thread / Bluetooth

CSA record available

Thread

No US store link yet

All 20 Matter thermostats sold in the US, in one table

This table lists all 20 Matter thermostats sold in the US that MatterCatalog tracks, from 13 brands: 17 with a CSA certificate on file for the exact model, 16 on Wi-Fi and 2 on Thread. The most listed brands are Aqara (2), Boldr (2) and Google (2).

Showing 20 of 20 thermostats

Matter thermostats sold in the US: connectivity, CSA certificate, hub or border router, maker-confirmed platforms and price
ProductConnectivityCSA certificateHub or border routerMaker-confirmed platformsPrice
Aqara Floor Heating Thermostat W500AqaraThreadYes, Mar 24, 2025CSA2519EMAT45296-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Aqara Thermostat Hub W200AqaraWi-Fi, ThreadCSA record on file; retail variant unverifiedIs a Thread border routerNone on fileSee product page
Boldr Klima Smart Thermostat, Aluminum SilverBoldrWi-FiYes, Aug 29, 2025CSA256A0MAT46578-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Boldr Klima Smart Thermostat, Graphite GreyBoldrWi-FiYes, Aug 29, 2025CSA256A0MAT46578-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Eve ThermoEveThread, BluetoothYes, Aug 1, 2025CSA25576MAT46280-24Border router needed (Thread)None on fileSee product page
Nest Learning Thermostat (4th gen)GoogleWi-FiYes, Jun 23, 2024CSA24363MAT43542-24Not a Thread border routerGoogle HomeSee product page
Nest Thermostat (2020)GoogleWi-FiYes, Feb 14, 2023CSA23170MAT40683-50Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Amazon Alexa, Google HomeSee product page
Laticrete STRATA_HEAT Smart LCD Thermostat 0804-0404-TWLaticreteWi-FiYes, May 13, 2025CSA25276MAT45512-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Lennox L40 Smart ThermostatLennoxWi-FiYes, Oct 14, 2025CSA25B3CMAT47758-24Not statedNone on fileSee product page
Lennox S40 Smart ThermostatLennoxWi-FiYes, Oct 14, 2025CSA25B3DMAT47759-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
LUX TQ1 Smart ThermostatLuxWi-FiYes, Sep 12, 2025CSA2577EMAT46800-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Lux TQX Smart ThermostatLuxWi-FiYes, Sep 15, 2025CSA2577DMAT46799-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Meross MTS215MA USMerossNot statedNot verified (Matter support claimed)Not statedNone on fileSee product page
Meross MTS300MAMerossWi-FiYes, Sep 12, 2024CSA24507MAT43962-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon AlexaSee product page
Mysa Smart Thermostat for Central HVACMysaWi-FiYes, Feb 23, 2026CSA2610VMAT50735-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
ngnsky Smart Thermostat for Electric Heating, Programmable, 16AngnskyWi-Fi, BluetoothNot verified (Matter support claimed)Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Honeywell Home FocusPRO S200 Smart Thermostat (TH2110WF4008)ResideoWi-FiYes, Feb 3, 2026CSA260DEMAT49890-50Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)None on fileSee product page
Honeywell Home X2S (RTH2SMC/N)ResideoWi-FiYes, Feb 3, 2026CSA260DHMAT49893-50Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google HomeSee product page
Warmup 7iE Smart Matter WiFi ThermostatWarmupWi-Fi, BluetoothYes, Sep 5, 2025CSA256B3MAT46597-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google HomeSee product page
Zemismart IR ThermostatZemismartWi-FiYes, Oct 23, 2025CSA25CE9MAT48187-24Border router not needed (Wi-Fi)Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThingsSee product page

Each row repeats its product page: the connectivity its record lists, the CSA certificate on file, and what it needs to connect. A platform counts as maker-confirmed only when the maker’s own page names it. Prices appear only in your browser, and only while fresh.

How to choose Matter thermostats

Start with the network, then check the certificate, then confirm your platform.

  1. Pick the network your home can run. Wi-Fi models (16 here) need only a Matter controller. Thread models (2 here) also need a Thread border router, which some smart speakers, displays and hubs include. Read Thread vs Wi-Fi Matter devices.
  2. Check the CSA certificate. 17 of the 20 have a CSA certificate on file for the exact model. Filter the table to them, then confirm the certificate ID on the product page. Read How to verify Matter certification.
  3. Confirm your platform. 6 of the 20 have a maker page on file naming at least one platform, shown in the table. For any other model, check the maker’s page for your platform, and whether your controller app supports this type of device.
  4. Start from our picks. The buying guide names a few models in this category with the reason for each, and what each needs. Read Best Matter smart thermostats.

Matter thermostats: questions and answers

How many Matter thermostats are sold in the US?
MatterCatalog lists 20 Matter thermostats sold in the US, from 13 brands. The table on this page has every one, with each one’s network, certificate and what it needs.
Do Matter thermostats need a hub?
It depends on the network. Of the 20 thermostats, 16 name Wi-Fi as the Matter network, which needs only your platform’s Matter controller; 2 name Thread, which also needs a Thread border router. 2 records name no single network; check their product pages.
Which Matter thermostats are CSA certified?
17 of the 20 have a CSA (Connectivity Standards Alliance) certificate on file for the exact model; the table shows the certificate ID and date. The newest certificate date on file is February 23, 2026 (Mysa Smart Thermostat for Central HVAC). Each product page shows its certification evidence or says that none is verified.
Which Matter thermostats work with Apple Home, Alexa or Google Home?
The maker’s own page names Apple Home for 4, Amazon Alexa for 5, Google Home for 5 and Samsung SmartThings for 1 of the 20; the table marks only those as maker-confirmed. For the others, check the maker’s page for your controller before you buy.
Where do the prices come from?
A price shows only while it is fresh: a store price checked in the last 48 hours, or an Amazon price retrieved in the last 24 hours, each with its time. Otherwise the product page lists the US stores we link.
How is this list different from the best Matter smart thermostats guide?
The guide picks a few models and explains each pick’s requirements. This page lists all 20 we track with the same facts, so you can check a model the guide does not cover.

Matter thermostats with no US store link yet

These catalog records have no verified US store link or photo yet, so the list above hides them. Each page shows the model's certificate status and what its record lists.